13 Things Introverts Say And What They Actually Mean

Thought Catalog

The Social Network (Two-Disc Collector's Edition)The Social Network (Two-Disc Collector’s Edition)

“I’m not mad, I promise.”

I’m quiet because I’m thinking, which is also probably causing me to have an unapproachable, hostile facial expression, but rest assured I am in a perfectly fine mood.

“No, seriously I’m not mad.”

I wasn’t even remotely mad, but since you’ve continued to press me, pointing out how quiet I am and asking what’s wrong for 30 minutes, I’ve grown slightly irritated.

“Who all is going?”

Will I know every individual in attendance or do I have to mentally prepare myself to engage in conversation with people I’ve never met?

“Of course you can stay the night!”

This. This is why I don’t invite people over. Now I won’t be alone for the next 8 hours or so, meaning I’ll have to be an accommodating, zero-privacy-having, fully accessible host… God forbid you wake up in the morning and try to spend the…

View original post 319 more words

Leave a Reply

