Parking lot fight handicapped spot: Walmart fight lands 71-year-old in ER – San Diego Top News | Examiner.com

http://www.examiner.com/article/parking-lot-fight-handicapped-spot-71-year-old-bounced-off-my-big-chest
I have experienced similar backlash. I’ve never been physically hurt by someone else over it. It has gotten verbally heated more times than I can count. The trickle down affect from the backlash causes my already poor physical health to get worse. I used to get annoyed when people parked in handicapped spots and ride the motorized carts while they look perfectly fine on the outside. I’m no longer ignorant in that regard and show compassion, empathy and respect towards them. I know my handicapped placard has been helpful in maintaining some independence.

Leave a Reply

