Etiquette for Visiting a New Baby in the Hospital

Le Top blog

My best friend just had her baby on Saturday and I am over the MOON! I wondered for the first time what is proper etiquette in visiting a new mom (especially a first time new mom) in the hospital with a baby. As close as her and I are, I wanted to be conscious of how long I stayed, made sure I put hand sanitizer on my hands and made her feel comfortable without asking her the usual questions people were asking all day.

I thought I would give some of the tips I went by since my visit went pretty well today and I was asked to come back the next day! Woo! Hoo!

It’s always best to call first and ask if visitors are welcome. Some new moms prefer to use the time to rest and learn all they can about caring for the new baby. Others welcome…

View original post 414 more words

Leave a Reply

