How my wife introduced me to misophonia

Our Miso Life

I love being married to Kelly. Like every relationship, ours has its share of challenges. If you’ve read any of the rest of our blog, you know that Kelly has misophonia, and I don’t. Since we’ve been together, we’ve met a small handful of couples where one person has misophonia, but not many more. A lot of the time we meet these couples, the person with misophonia is afraid to tell their husband or wife about misophonia. This means the person suffering is also the only one making sacrifices so that they can live together.

I want to share a bit of my story living with someone who has misophonia. If you or your partner have misophonia, Kelly and I have discovered that the best approach to marriage is to be one team, fighting against misophonia together. I’m not saying we’ve mastered it, but we work together as a unit…

View original post 766 more words

Leave a Reply

